Samvad on Eco-tourism in Uttar Pradesh, 2024

Venue - Indira Gandhi Pratishthan (Mercury Hall), Lucknow

Date- 26th June, 2024- Program Schedule

	Inaugural Session (09:00 to 12:00)		
09.15 – 11.00 hrs	Registration of Delegates & Participants		
11.00 – 11.05 hrs	Lamp Lightening All the dignitaries		
11.05 – 11.10 hrs	Felicitation of Delegates		
11.10 – 11:13 hrs	Welcome Address by Chairman, Executive Committee, UPETDB /		
	Chief Secretary Uttar Pradesh Government		
11:13 – 11:15 hrs	Short film on Eco-Tourism		
11:15 – 11:20 hrs	Opportunities of Eco Tourism in the state of Uttar Pradesh by Hon'ble		
	Minister of State (MoEFCC)		
11:20 – 11:25 hrs	Opportunities of Eco Tourism in the state of Uttar Pradesh by Hon'ble		
	Minister of State (Independent Charge)		
11:25 – 11:30 hrs	States Vision to promote Eco Tourism by Hon'ble Tourism Minister		
11:30 – 11:33 hrs	MOU Signing between UPETDB and BSIP for joint efforts to promote		
	Salkhan fossil Park as UNESCO World heritage site		
11:33 – 11:35 hrs	Logo Unveiling (UPETDB Logo)		
11:35 –	Hon'ble CM's address		
	Tea Break		
Techni	cal Session 1 – Uttar Pradesh, The land of Majestic tigers		
	Presentation: Tiger Reserves and wildlife sanctuaries in UP by		
12:15 – 12:30hrs	Shri Sanjay Shrivastava, IFS, PCCF Wildlife Uttar Pradesh		
	Panel Discussion with Following Panel Members:		
	1. Shri Lalit Verma, IFS, Field Director Dudhwa Tiger Reserve		
	2. Shri Vijay Singh, Field Director Pilibhit Tiger Reserve		
	3. Shri KK Singh, Founder, Indian School of Nature		
	4. Smt Ritu Makhija, Director, TOFT		
	5. Shri Kanhai Kapoor, Associate Vice President, Taj Safaris		
	6. Shri Rajnish Rai, Founder, The Ultimate Travelling Camp (
	TUTC)		
	7. Shri Ravi Kalra, Founder, Travelinn		
12:30 – 13:00hrs			
	Stakeholders:		
	 Shri Kamaljeet, Owner Jaagir Manor, Dudhwa 		
	2. Shri Jai Pratap Singh, Chief Naturalist, Camp Tiger Lily,		
	Dudhwa		
	3. Shri Saad Bin Asif, Owner, Sherkot Estate, Amangarh		
	4. Shri Ankit Agrawal, Representative of J.P Hotel, Pilibhit		
	5. Smt. Aarti Shah, Owner, Earth Home Stay		
	Moderated by: Shri Ram Pratap Singh		
13:00 – 13:05hrs	Q & A Session		
	cal Session 2 – Uttar Pradesh, Cradle of Indian Ornithology		
recimic	reclinical dession 2 - Ottal Frauesh, Claule of Indian Officiationgy		

13:05 – 13:15hrs	Presentation: Bird Sanctuaries and wetlands in UP by Shri Sunil Chaudhry, IFS, PCCF Working Plan and Monitoring,
	Uttar Pradesh
	Panel Discussion with Following Panel Members:
	1. Shri Praveen Rao Koli, Retired APCCF, UP Forest Department
	2. Shri Sanjay Kumar, IAS, Managing Director, UP Cooperative
	Federation.
	3. Shri Neeraj Kumar, IFS, CCF Eco, UP Forest Department
13:15 – 13:45hrs	4. Shri Kunal Jain, Founder Travelwith
	5. Shri Varun Mathur, Founder Jungle Sutra
	6. Shri Hashim Tayabji, Founder Indian School of Nature
	Moderated by: Shri Ram Pratap Singh & Hashim Tayyabji
13:45 – 13:50hrs	Q & A Session
13:50 - 14:30 hrs	Lunch
Technical	Session 3 – Uttar Pradesh, Pristine landscapes and beyond
14:30 – 14:35hrs	Presentation : Eco Tourism in Vindhyan region by
14:30 - 14:35NFS	Shri Maneesh Mittal, Chief Conservator of Forests, Mirzapur.
14:35 – 14:40hrs	Presentation: Eco Tourism in Bateshwar, Holipura, Rapdi Axis by
17.55 - 14.401115	Shri Vikas Nayak, Divisonal Forest Officer Firozabad
	Panel Discussion with Following Panel Members:
	1. Shri Maneesh Mittal, IFS, Chief Conservator of Forests,
	Mirzapur
	2. Smt Ruchi Badola, Scientist and Dean WII, Dehradun
	3. Shri Rajiv Saxena, President, Tourism Guild of Agra
	4. Shri Mohit Agrawal, Founder Asian Adventures Shri Badha Krishna Shanay Assistant Visa Brasidant CCU
	 Shri Radha Krishna Shenoy, Assistant Vice President, CGH Earth
14:40 – 15:15hrs	6. Shri Kishan, Chief Operating Officer, Yatra Holidays
14.40 - 15.151115	7. Shri Ajeet Bajaj, President, Adventure Tour Operator
	Association of India
	Association of maid
	Stakeholders:
	1. Shri Amresh Pratap Singh, Founder, Planters Bungalow,
	Prayagraj
	2. Shri Gopal Singh, Coral Homestay, Agra
	Moderated by: Shri Ram Pratap Singh & Mohit Agarwal
15:15 – 15:20hrs	Q & A Session
Technical Ses	ssion 4 – Uttar Pradesh, Ex-Situ Conservation and Eco Tourism
	Presentation on Potential Ex-Situ conservation sites in Uttar Pradesh
15:20 – 15:30hrs	Shri Anil Patel, Conservator of Forests, Agra
	Smt. Aditi Sharma, Director Lucknow Zoo
	Shri Vikas Yadav, Divisional Forest Officer, Gorakhpur
	Panel Discussion with Following Panel Members:
	1 Smt Aditi Sharma Director Luckness 700
15:30 – 16:00hrs	 Smt. Aditi Sharma, Director Lucknow Zoo Shri Shyam Kumar, GM Hilton hotel Agra
	Shri Sarvesh Goyal, Owner Centrum Hotel, Lucknow
	4. Shri Aman Chhabra, Make My Trip
	i. Omiraman omiabia, make my mp

	5. Shri Rikant Pittie, Cofounder Ease my Trip.	
	6. Shri Baiju Raj, Director, Wildlife SOS	
	7. Shri Manish Agarwal, VP Associated Chamber of Commerce	
	Moderated by: Shri Prateek Hira, President, UP Chapter IATO & FICCI	
	(Tourism)	
16:00 – 16:10hrs	Q & A Session	
Tea Break		
Technical Sess	ion 5 – Learning exchange with Experts: Pathways, signposts &	
milestones		
16:30 – 16:45hrs	Presentation by Shri Prakhar Misra: UP Eco Tourism Development	
	Board	
16:45 – 17:30hrs	Panel Discussion with Following Panel Members:	
	1. Shri Sudhir Kumar Sharma, Director, Ecology, UP ETDB	
	2. Smt. Samita Rajora, CEO MP Eco Tourism Development Board	
	3. Shri Vivekanand Rai, IRS, J & K Tourism Board	
	4. Shri Vinay Luthra, Advisor JLR	
	5. Shri Arun Pandey, APCCF (Dev Plan) & Nodal Officer, State center	
	of Climate Change	
	6. Dr. Harish Raitolia, ACEO Eco Tourism, Uttrakhand	
17:30 – 17:45hrs	Q & A Session	
17:45 – 18:00hrs	Valediction and Vote of Thanks	